the Delta Gamma Blog

For Immediate Release: 

Fraternity Contact: Mallory Borino, Director of Marketing and Communications,

Foundation Contact: Jen Magro Algarotti, Director of Strategic Communications,

Announcing Newly Elected Delta Gamma Fraternity Council and Delta Gamma Foundation Board of Trustees 

Columbus, Ohio [July 5, 2022] – Delta Gamma Fraternity and Delta Gamma Foundation are pleased to announce the 2022-2024 Fraternity Council and Foundation Board of Trustees. 

Elected and installed at the 70th Biennial Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Delta Gamma Fraternity announces the following members of the Fraternity Council. 

2022-2024 Delta Gamma Fraternity Council members pictured left-to-right: Stephanie Latza Brown, Dr. Amy R. Ayres, Molly Peirano; Corey Bennett Williams, Susan Meyer Kornegay, Joanna Rosenow Shook, Vanessa Milara Alzate.

Fraternity President Dr. Amy R. Ayres, Alpha Iota-Oklahoma 

Council Trustee: Collegians Joanna Rosenow Shook, Alpha Upsilon-Southern Methodist 

Council Trustee: Alumnae Vanessa Milara Alzate, Epsilon Psi-Rutgers 

Council Trustee: Fraternity Programming Molly Peirano, Epsilon-Ohio State 

Council Trustee: Membership Stephanie Latza Brown, Delta Pi-Southern Mississippi 

Council Trustee: Communications Corey Bennett Williams, Zeta Phi-Harvard 

Fraternity Treasurer Susan Meyer Kornegay, Eta-Akron 

“On behalf of the newly-elected Fraternity Council, we are eager to help lead Delta Gamma into the next biennium as we honor our past, while boldly looking forward,” said Fraternity President Dr. Amy Ayres, Alpha Iota-Oklahoma. “We place great value on the impact of partnerships and collaboration, fully recognizing that we are better when we expand our circle.” 

The Delta Gamma Foundation elected two new Trustees to serve on the Board at the Foundation Annual Meeting, held during Delta Gamma's 70th Biennial Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. 

2022-2023 Delta Gamma Foundation Board of Trustees pictured left-to-right: Molly Peirano, Jennifer Stuart Ragusa, Dr. Amy R. Ayres, Danielle Consentino D’Arcy; Catherine (Kim) Schmoker Hunnewell, Susan Meyer Kornegay, Joan Workman Newman, Lynne Thieme, Jill Elizabeth Roshto.

Danielle Consentino D’Arcy, Gamma Pi-Roanoke, and Jill Elizabeth Roshto, Gamma Zeta-Louisiana State, have been elected by the Foundation voting members to serve as Trustees for the 2022-2025 term. 

Jennifer Stuart Ragusa, Zeta Lambda-UC Riverside, the newly elected Delta Gamma Foundation Board of Trustees Chairman, said: “We are excited to welcome our newly elected trustees as well as our new council partners. We look forward to an inspirational year ahead of us. Jill joins us with an extensive background in foundation work and her knowledge and experience will be greatly appreciated. Danielle’s comprehensive understanding of finance and strategy will complement the board nicely. As we move into our sesquicentennial celebration and kick off our first comprehensive campaign ever, the BOT is dedicated to creating a lasting, positive impact that upholds the mission and vision of our Foundation.” 

D’Arcy and Roshto were elected and took their Oath of Office on June 24, 2022. Joan Workman Newman, Gamma-UC Berkeley, will continue to serve as Treasurer and Lynne C. Thieme, Beta Xi-Michigan State will continue to serve as Secretary. Catherine (Kim) Schmoker Hunnewell, Alpha Upsilon-Southern Methodist continues her term as Trustee. 

Six elected members and three ex-officio members who serve concurrently in the roles of Delta Gamma Fraternity President, Fraternity Treasurer and Council Trustee: Fraternity Programming serve on the Foundation Board of Trustees to ensure the fulfillment of its philanthropic mission. 

To learn more about the Delta Gamma Fraternity Council and Delta Gamma Foundation Board of Trustees, click here

About Delta Gamma: Delta Gamma Fraternity was founded in 1873 at the Lewis School in Oxford, Mississippi. The Fraternity’s primary purpose is to foster high ideals of friendship, promote educational and cultural interests, create a true sense of social responsibility and develop the best qualities of character. Delta Gamma has more than 260,000 initiated members, 150 collegiate chapters and more than 190 alumnae groups. Delta Gamma Fraternity Executive Offices is in Columbus, Ohio. 

About Delta Gamma Foundation: Incorporated in 1951, the Delta Gamma Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization formed as a complement to the Delta Gamma Fraternity. The Delta Gamma Foundation fosters lifetime enrichment for members, promotes Service for Sight and partners with the Fraternity to ensure the future of our sisterhood through three areas of support: Individual Member Support, Training and Programming, and Delta Gamma’s philanthropy, Service for Sight.